Cub Scouts - Create the Path

Special Interest Areas

Special Interest Areas

Special Interest Areas activities encourage Cub Scouts to try new things or activities that specifically interest them. There are 6 broad skill areas that Cub Scouts can choose to explore and each Cub Scout will set their own goals, enabling them to design a project that interests and challenges them personally. 

If a Cub Scout wants to achieve their Grey Wolf Award, they will need to complete 6 Special Interest Area activities in at least 2 of the Special Interest Areas.

Each Special Interest Area activity should take about 4 hours effort to complete, including the Planning>, Doing> and Reviewing>.

The Special Interest Areas are: -

   Creating a Better World                Arts & Literature              Growth & Development

          Environment                        STEM & Innovation                 Adventure & Sport

Visit Getting started with the Special Interest Areas for Cub Scouts for some great suggestions and the Special Interest Area webpage for FAQs, Project Resources and Special Interest Area Experts.

Share page

Cub Scouts Enquiry

Shoot us a message here if you have a general question about Cub Scouts.

Thanks for contacting us! We will get back to you shortly.
Unable to submit request. Please try again.