Rovers - Beyond the Horizon

Peak Award - Baden-Powell Scout Award

The Baden-Powell Scout Award is the highest award you can earn in the Rover Section and is widely recognised in the community. It is considered the pinnacle of your Scouting at this stage and is a milestone in your Scouting life.

The Baden-Powell Scout Award requires the approval of the Unit Council and all the award requirements must be completed and approved before the Rover Scout turns 26.

The requirements for achieving the Baden-Powell Scout Award are listed in the Baden-Powell Scout Award Notice of Completion Form.

To be awarded the Baden-Powell Scout Award, a Rover Scout must complete: -


  • Milestone 3 (Milestone 1 and Milestone 2 are optional)

Outdoor Adventure Skills

Achieve within Outdoor Adventure Skills: -

  • Bushcraft Stage 5
  • Bushwalking Stage 5
  • Camping Stage 5
  • Six Stage 4+ Progressions (Can include advancement of Core Stages)
  • Eight Additional Stage Progressions (Can include advancement of Core Stages)

Special Interest Areas

  • Complete 6 Special Interest Areas activities, each totalling at least 18 hours The six activities must be in at least 4 different Special Interest Areas

Other Peak Award Activities

  • Complete a Leadership Course or Personal Development Course of at least 30 hours duration
  • Plan> and lead an Adventurous Journey of at least 4 days and 3 nights duration
  • Complete a Personal Reflection on your Scouting Journey with Rover Scout peers. Refer to the Baden-Powell Scout Award Process Checklist in the Notification form for information. 
Peak Award Mountain - RS
Share page

General Enquiry

If you've got a question for Scouts Victoria, shoot us a message here.

Thank you for your enquiry. A Scouts Victoria representative will be in touch with you shortly.
Unable to submit request. Please try again.