Congratulations to our Australia Day award recipients!

Across Australia a select group of Scouting people was named in the Order of Australia list.

In Victoria, we honour Rod Grummitt OAM, whose 40 years of service include many years as a Scout Leader, a very successful term as Region Commissioner for Bayside, and many years of service to Bay Park campsite. Well done, Rod!

We’re also extremely proud of our members who were honoured in their local communities. These include:

  • David ‘Wombat’ Lyons, State Commissioner for Diversity and Inclusion – Trafalgar’s Citizen of the Year
  • 1st Bright Cubs - Alpine Shire's Community Event of the Year for their Project Platypus
  • Rory Jenkins, Venturer, 1st Mansfield - Mansfield Shire’s Young Citizen of the Year
  • Peter Coffey, Group Leader, 1st Mansfield - Mansfield Shire’s Citizen of the Year
  • Bruce Every, Scout Leader, Benalla - Benalla Achiever of the Year Award
  • Chloe Wright, Scout, 2nd Melton - City of Melton Young Citizen of the Year
  • Jayden Kruzicevic-King, Scout, 1st Cockatoo - Shire of Cardinia’s Young Citizen of the Year
  • Genevieve Pragt, Rover, 2nd Mildura - Mildura Rural City Council Young Citizen of the Year
  • Andrew Yen, Scout Leader, 1st Warrandyte – Menzies Community Australia Day Award
  • Zoe Cooper, Rover, 1st Paynesville Sea Scouts – Paynesville Young Citizen of the Year
  • Nicole Peters, Rover, 1st Baranduda – Tallangatta Young Citizen of the Year
  • Jeanette Spencer, Cub Leader, 2nd Knoxfield – Knox Council Elder Citizen of the Year Award

If you know of any other recipients for this list, please email If you have a photo please include this too!

Share page